Knitting is supposed to be relaxing..

This is something my mum has been saying to me every time she visits.  Designing has taken off  for me over the last couple of years and constantly have deadline knits.  Working for publishers means tight deadlines and because quite a few of them have been for international publications the deadlines are even tighter due to having to allow for posting.  I love the pressure (mostly) of having to get things finished by a certain date, I’ve always been the type of knitter who gets easily distracted when nearly to the end of a project, deadline knits means I am simply not allowed to cast on (browsing Rav is another thing but at least I can call that ‘research’).  Mum however sees me frantically knitting – ‘have to finish this ball by the end of the day’….knitting is definitely not the new yoga in this house!

I’m still waiting for a lot of things to get published so can’t share…I can however share these two patterns the first is Earthen Pullover from Knit.Purl Fall/Winter 2015, the second is Commonwealth Sweater from Interweave Knits Fall 2015.

knitpurl-05-2015-0341_small2  knits-2015-fall-0887_small21

 

Leave a comment